When you file a dispute on one of your credit reports, one of the possible outcomes is that the credit reporting agency will delete the information. If you receive a response to your dispute with “information deleted” or something similar, then that’s what happened, and that credit report will no longer show the incorrect information.

Other terms you might see for this outcome could be “deleted” or “processed,” if you requested to have the item deleted.

Learn more about terms you should know when disputing your credit report here.